The Maryland Troopers Association


The Maryland Troopers Association was organized in 1979 for the purpose of advancing the principles of professionalism in law enforcement and to facilitate a meaningful dialogue between employees and the Administration concerning issues of mutual concern.  This Association contributes significantly to protecting the security of troopers, civilian MSP personnel and retirees by providing a benefit package that addresses legislative representation in matters of public safety, legal representation, education and training scholarships, and death relief.

The year 2017 membership of the MTA stands at approximately 2,629 of which 1,120 are active members and 1,509 are retirees.  To facilitate the effective management and participation of our members, the MTA has 13 Lodges located thoughout the State of Maryland.   Please visit our lodges section for more detailed information concerning the lodges.  

 To Register as a new user on the Maryland Troopers site, follow these steps: 

1. Mouse over the "Troopers Only" tab and a drop down menu will appear. 

2. Click on "Register". 

3. Fill out the information requested and submit.

4. An e-mail will be sent to your registered e-mail address to confirm that it is legitimate.

5. Follow confirmation instructions  

6. The webmaster will check your status and complete the authorization process.  

7. In the future, Click on "Log In" under the "Troopers Only" tab and use your new Username and Password whenever logging in. 



Maryland State Police Recruiting Video








  • 2012 MTA Scholarship Awards

    May 16, 2012

    Congratulations to the following 2012 MTA Scholarship Winners.  As always, we had many more deserving applicants than we had funding available.  We thank all of our applicants for the hard work you have invested in your education thus far and we wish you continued success in the future.   
    Tri - County Lodge 
    Kelly Murphy - $1,000
    LODGE 1 
    Brittany Weems - $500
    LODGE 13
    Phillip Perry - $500
    LODGE 14
    Rachel Herron - $500
    Rashad Ruff - $500
    LODGE 15 
    James Hock, III - $1,000
    LODGE 17
    Samantha Wisnom - $500
    Adam Shelly - $500
    LODGE 19 
    Brandon Cedar - $500
    Craig Tyer II - $500
    LODGE 20
    Valerie Dunn - $1,000
    LODGE 40
    Hayley Mason - $1,000
    LODGE 51
    Rachel Fogle - $500
    Allison Pettyjohn - $500
    LODGE 76 
    Valerie Boyd - $500
    Ryan Carter - $500
    Kayla Jones - $500
    Callie Williams - $500
    LODGE 88
    Matthew Johnston - $500
    Julie Lewis - $500
    LODGE 96 
    Hope Kerr - $500
    Edward Eicher - $250
    Craig Johnson - $250
    Jeffery Jones - $250
    Joshua Justice - $250








Discount Insurance Rates


Around the Network


  • MTA Legislative Night


    4:00 pm - 9:00 pm

  • MSP Academy Class Graduation


    10:00 am - 12:00 pm

  • MSP Fallen Heroes Ceremony


    11:00 am - 2:00 pm


    Maryland State Police Fallen Heroes Ceremony will held in the MSP Quadrangle at MSP Headquarters, Pikesville, Md.  A luncheon,  provided by the Maryland Troopers Association, will follow the ceremony.